1168 Seneca Street, Buffalo, New York 14210, United States


Seneca-Babcock Community Association

Welcome to the Seneca-Babcock Community Association, Inc.

Our Leadership


Brian Pilarski - Executive Director

The Seneca Babcock Community Association's Executive Director Brian Pilarski has dedicated 20 years to the organization and the surrounding community. Most recently, he has secured more than $5 million in funding and in-kind donations to build a new Seneca Babcock Community Center, located at 82 Harrison Street. The new center contains a gymnasium, fitness center, a computer lab, and education and training classrooms. 

During Brian’s tenure, the Seneca-Babcock Community Association has tripled in capacity. He has led a distinguished career in human services and prior to joining Seneca Babcock he served as a Commissioned Officer with the US Army. Brian developed a strong sense of devotion for the nonprofit sector as a beneficiary of a youth program at the Buffalo Boys and Girls Club. This experience gave him a deep appreciation for how nonprofits seek to improve the quality of life for our community.

Brian has distinguished himself as a tireless community advocate and his many accomplishments are well known throughout Buffalo and Western New York. He works diligently to ensure that programs, services, and opportunities are made available to enable all people to reach their highest potential. In addition, Brian devotes countless hours of his time and energy to promoting community togetherness, neighborhood spirit, and neighborhood pride. Brian also serves as the Board of Education President for the Maryvale Union Free School District in Cheektowaga, NY. 

Over the years, Brian has received many awards including Buffalo Business First's 30 Under 30 (2017); Buffalo Awards Non-Profit Organization of the Year (2016); John D. Hillery Foundation Award (2016); McAuley Award from Trocaire College; and the Goin South Civic Pride Award (2014).

Board of Directors

Nancy Kelly - President

Dr. Richard "Dick" Quinn - Vice President

Mike Marszalek - Treasurer

Sharon Frost - Secretary

Tod Cudney

Kelly Cudney

Marian Delaney

Robert Delaney

Wayne Howard

Debbie Marshall

Jack Murphy

Chris Reichmuth

Marie Reichmuth

John Talty

Dr. Daniel Alexander - Honorary

Hon. Margaret A Murphy - Honorary